This is to certify that these minutes were approve by the Hamblen County Legislative Body on

January 23, 2020

Howard Shipley, Chairman

Penny Petty, Hamilen County Clerk

BE IT REMEMBERED that the Legislative Body for Hamblen County, Tennessee met at its Special- Called meeting on January 14,2020 at 5:00 p.m. in the Hamblen County Courtroom with the Honorable Howard Shipley presiding.

The Legislative Body was opened by Harley Kelley Countroom Officer.

Invocation was given by Commissioner Jim Stepp.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Tim Goins.

Upon roll call the following members were present:

Jeff Akard

Elieen Arnwine

Chris CutShaw

Randy DeBord

Thomas Doty

**Tim Goins** 

Bobby Haun

Tim Horner

Joe Huntsman

Mike Minnich

Wayne NeSmith Howard Shipley

Jim Stepp

**Taylor Ward** 

## Resolution 20-10

Motion made by Jim Stepp, seconded by Mike Minnich to approve the Resolution 20-10 Authorizing Issuance \$20,000,000 General Obligation onds and Ratifying Certain Actions Previously Undertaken in Connention with the Issuance of the Bonds.

Voting For:

Elieen Arnwine

**Chris CutShaw** 

Randy DeBord

**Thomas Doty** 

Tim Goins

**Bobby Haun** 

Tim Horner

Joe Huntsman **Howard Shipley** 

Mike Minnich

Taylor Ward

Voting Against:

Jeff Akard

Jim Stepp

Wayne NeSmith

Motion Passed

Adjourned 5:15 p.m.

STATE OF TENNESSEE		)
COUNTY OF HAMBLEN	a	)

I, Penny Petty, certify that I am the duly qualified and acting County Clerk of Hamblen County, remeasures, and as such official I further certify that attached hereto is a copy of a resolution duly adopted at a specially called meeting of the governing body of the County held on January 14, 2020; that this esolution will be included in the minutes of the governing body and will be open to public inspection; and that said copy is a true, correct and complete copy of the resolution adopted on such date relating to not to exceed \$20,000,000 General Obligation Bonds of said County.

WITNESS my official signature on this the 14th day of Jahuary, 2020.

County Clerk

*77505*23.1