This is to certify that these minutes were approved by the Hamblen County Legislative Body on

Stancil Ford, Chairman

Linda Wilder, Hamblen County Clerk

BE IT REMEMBERED that the Legislative Body Session for Hamblen County, Tennessee met at a special-called meeting on September 11, 2014 at 5:00 p.m. in the Hamblen County Courthouse with the Honorable Stancil Ford presiding.

The Legislative Body Session was opened by Sheriff Esco Jarnagin.

Invocation was given by Chaplain Howard Shipley.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Howard Shipley.

Upon roll call the following members were present:

Larry Carter
Hubert Davis
Randy DeBord
Rick Eldridge
Stancil Ford
Tim Goins
Joe Huntsman
Louis Doe Jarvis
Howard Shipley
John Smyth
Johnny Walker
Taylor Ward

Herbert Harville

Absent Dana Wampler

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Motion by Rick Eldridge, seconded by Joe Huntsman to appoint Howard Shipley as Commission Vice-Chairman. Motion that nomination cease and Howard Shipley be appointed by acclamation.

Voting for: all

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Doe Jarvis nominated Stancil Ford to serve as Commission Chairman. Johnny Walker nominated Tim Goins to serve as Commission Chairman.

Voting for Ford
Larry Carter
Hubert Davis
Randy DeBord
Stancil Ford
Herbert Harville
Voting for Goins
Rick Eldridge
Tim Goins
Joe Huntsman
Johnny Walker
Taylor Ward

Doe Jarvis Howard Shipley John Smyth

CHAIRMAN'S SALARY

Motion by Doe Jarvis, seconded by Taylor Ward that the chairman's salary remain the same as last year.

Motion that the salary remain the same as last year by acclamation.

Voting for: all

E911 BOARD APPOINTMENTS

Motion by Herbert Harville, seconded by John Smyth to confirm the following appointments by County Mayor Bill Brittan to Emergency Communications E-911 Board for a four year-term ending August 31,2018:

Chris Bell Director, M-H Emergency Management Agency

Sgt. Rabon Coleman Hamblen County Sheriff's Department

Bill Honeycutt Fire Chief, City of Morristown

Danny Houseright Director, Morristown Hamblen EMS

Joe Huntsman, Sr 1st Dist Commissioner, Hamblen County Commission

Robert Laney Morristown-Hamblen Heathcare System

Roger Overholt Police Chief, City of Morristown
Kay Senter Council Member, City of Morristown

VFD Chief Position to rotate each year among the four Volunteer Fire

Departments in the following order- East, North, South, and West.

Voting for all except Larry Carter and Doe Jarvis who voted NO.

PLANNING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

Motion by Doe Jarvis, seconded by Joe Huntsman to confirm the appointments made by Mayor Bill Brittan to the Planning Commission for a four- year term expiring on August 31,2018:

Herbert Harville 10th District County Commissioner Dana Wampler 3rd District County Commissioner

Motion by Doe Jarvis, seconded by Tim Goins to approve the nominations by acclamation.

Voting for: all

Thereupon meeting adjourned