This is to certify that these minutes were approved by

Hamblen County Legislative Body on

July 22, 1999.

Hapet Affaille, Herbert Harville, Chairman

Linda Wilder, Hamblen County Clerk

**BE IT REMEMBERED** that the Hamblen County Legislative Body Session for Hamblen County, Tennessee met at a recessed meeting on June 30, 1999 at 5:00 p.m. in the Hamblen County Courthouse with the Honorable Herbert Harville presiding.

Upon roll call the following members were present:

Larry Baker
Eldridge Bryant
Guy Collins
Lyle Doty
Doyle Fullington
Herbert Harville
Donald Gray

Bud Jones Willie Osborne Bobby Reinhardt Tony Sizemore Joe Spoone Frank Parker

Absent: Maudie Briggs

# PLANNING COMMISSIONERS

Motion by Larry Baker, seconded by Lyle Doty to appoint James Harvey Johnson as a planning commissioner for district 3. Motion by Willie Osborne, seconded by Bud Jones that nomination cease and Harvey Johnson be elected by acclamation.

Voting for: all Voting against: none

Motion by Willie Osborne, seconded by Larry Baker to appoint Lorene Stone as a planning commissioner for district 1. Motion by Joe Spoone, seconded by Guy Collins that nomination cease and Lorene Stone be elected by acclamation.

Voting for: all Voting against: none

### **COUNTYWIDE SEWER SERVICE STUDY**

Motion by Larry Baker, seconded by Guy Collins that Herbert Harville appoint a committee to see if Federal money is available to help fund countywide sewer service.

Voting for: all Voting against: none

## **LIBRARY BOARD MEMBER**

Motion by Joe Spoone, seconded by Eldridge Bryant to appoint Ruth Helms and Peggy Lingerfelt to the Morristown-Hamblen Library board of trustees.

Voting for: all Voting against: none

## **TRAFFIC SIGNALIZATION**

Motion by Larry Baker, seconded Donald Gray to place the study of potential traffic signals @ 11E/Lakeshore Road and 11E/Greenbriar Road in the Public Improvements Committee to follow standard practice.

Voting: all Voting against: none

### WHEEL TAX RESOLUTION

Motion by Bud Jones, seconded by Willie Osborne to charge \$12.00 wheel tax for motor cycles and to extempt farm machines from the wheel tax.

Voting for	Voting against
Larry Baker	Guy Collins
Eldridge Bryant	Doyle Fullington

Lyle DotyBobby ReinhardtDonald GrayJoe SpooneHerbert HarvilleJoe SpooneBud JonesWillie OsborneTony SizemoreFrank Parker

Absent: Maudie Briggs

Motion by Larry Baker, seconded by Eldridge Bryant that the county attorney obtain an opinion from the Attorney General reference splitting the funds generated from the wheel tax.

Voting for: All Voting against: none

### THEREUPON, MEETING ADJOURNED.